Executive committee

Representing: : Organizing: : Supervising : : Fostering : : Accelerating

IAPC Executive Committee

IAPC Executive Committee represents IAPC Society, organizes its activities and manages all assets and properties belonging to the Society. It supervises the organization of scientific meetings and makes policies about publishing and educational matters.

Executive Committee members are elected by the voting of the members on the period of 4 years. The participation and workings of the members are exclusively on a volunteering basis.


Members of the Executive committee (2020-2024)

Zoran Mandić,  Zagreb, Croatia
Representation of IAPC. Chairperson of Executive Committee

Vice presidents
Klara Valko, London, UK
Representation of IAPC, educational activities, symposia and conference organization

Godefridus J. Peters, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Representation of IAPC, publishing and scientific activities

General Secretary
Aleksandar Dekanski, Belgrade, Serbia
Coordination of tasks of vice presidents. Identification of new developments in physical chemistry and possible new scientific and non-scientific activities.

Executive Secretary
Kin Tam, Macao, China
Arrangements for IAPC Meetings, organizing committee appointments, assisting with Society elections, recruiting new members, and coordinating Executive Committee meetings.

Višnja Horvat-Radošević, Zagreb, Croatia
Administration and the management of the assets and property of the Society, preparation of budgets and financial reports, financial planning, investment policy,